“Take off”

Took this shot at a place called Gunwharf. I had noted as I drove in to the venue that a flock of Brent Geese were gathering on the grass on the far field.

I parked up with the intention of getting a few shots of them feeding. However, despite my best stealth in approach, they got spooked and took to the skies. I fired off a couple of frames and this is the one I liked best.

Maybe it’s time I considered a camera with a more appropriate zoom capability? I must admit that I am drawn more to the challenge of capturing wildlife these days, photographically speaking of course! I have always admired the work other bloggers seem to be able to produce in such precise detail.

I think that maybe I need to explore this further?

Because I obviously have little or no aptitude for such intricate skills at this particular juncture, on my photographic journey!

Leave a Reply

