“Ladies who Lunch”

Taking this shot I thought to myself, I wonder why so many women seem to do this lunch thing?

And please, before you criticise. I do not mean that in a disrespectful way. I am just curious.

I must admit though, that for myself, I have never ever actually done lunch with a mate before. Not once. In fact never!

My wife has a great friend, and most weeks depending on work life balance of course, they will meet to do lunch. This they will normally follow up with a shopping spree. Well most times they will anyway!
They both seem to thoroughly enjoy this ritual, and they never seem to run out of things to discuss together. Or indeed things to do afterwards!

Ah well….good luck to all you ladies who lunch, and long may this great tradition continue.

I am just pleased to have been in Bishops Waltham on the very day that these two particular ladies were sat outside this continental themed venue. Both sitting in the sunshine together. Both, simply enjoying the Craic!

2 thoughts on ““Ladies who Lunch”

  1. I do lunch with girlfriend(s) when our time allows it, sometimes we go window shopping before or after lunch, or whatever meal it is that we planned to have. I think our men do it, too. At least my Beloved does with his mates, hang out for dinner and a couple of beers. I think that would be the equivalent.

    • Maybe I need to take a leaf out of your husbands book? Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. It is really appreciated. I enjoy following you also. Take care.

Leave a Reply

