“Oh, Danny Boy!”

This young lad was obviously sleeping off the effects of a heavy session on the Guinness. We stumbled across him (although not literally you understand?)
He was snoring contentedly on the grass verge in the main entrance of St Stephen’s Green in Dublin.

Dublin is certainly the place to do a pub crawl or a stag or hen night, and the hospitality here is genuinely, second to none!

After walking the length and breadth of the park we returned to find him still asleep clutching his beer can and oblivious to anyone or anything around him.

It’s many years since I can honestly say that I was in such a state. but, I guess it’s all part of growing up, and a young mans right of passage?

I too enjoyed the Guinness. In truth I enjoyed several. Still, if you can’t enjoy yourself now and again, especially when you are holidaying in the Emerald Isle. Then it’s a sad day!

I sincerely hope that you are fully recovered now Danny Boy?

“But come ye back when summer’s in the meadow
Or when the valley’s hushed and white with snow
‘Tis I’ll be here in sunshine or in shadow
Oh Danny Boy, oh Danny boy, I love you so.”

4 thoughts on ““Oh, Danny Boy!”

Leave a Reply

