‘Watching Flames’

IMG_2340 Sat outside a while last evening and lit myself a fire pit.

I then kicked back and settled in to listen to some James Taylor tunes on the headphones; whilst savouring some fine malt whisky from my personal favourite heavy cut crystal tumbler.

I spent the following two hours just staring deeply into these flames. My attention broken only momentarily to glance upon the lights of the aeroplanes which journeyed high above me.

I love time by myself… and I never tire from the enchantment of simply watching flames!

7 thoughts on “‘Watching Flames’

Leave a Reply

