‘Glorious Mud’

IMG_2879Saw these navy divers arrive in their Land Rover and park up.

I am sure that the two with their faces in the mud were being put through their paces by the other divers who were presumably their instructional staff?

Although the sun was out it was a cold day and they were out on the mudflats for ages.

They are a tough lot though these dedicated guys and it was interesting to se just how much punishment they go through to achieve their accreditation.

I decided I best not moan anymore about how my morning was going…I think I was out of milk for my morning cuppa and I had misplaced my mobile (heavy stuff you would agree I’m sure?) Oh the stress of it all.

Respect though to these guys. It’s a dirty job… but someone’s gotta do it as they say.

Leave a Reply

